Don Drysdale won his 209th game on July 27, 1969, to become the Dodgers' all-time wins leader.

Don Sutton eclipsed Drysdale's record in 16 seasons with the Dodgers.

Clayton Kershaw won his 210th game on September 23, 2023, to surpass Drysdale.

Kershaw is now the second-winningest pitcher in Dodgers history.

Kershaw trails Sutton's all-time Dodgers wins record by 23 wins.

Kershaw pitched a 7-0 shutout against the Giants to earn the win.

Kershaw gave credit to his team for his success.

Kershaw said passing Drysdale is a "huge honor.